Skip to Main Content

Senior Editor

Milton Tenenbein, MD, FRCPC, FAAP, FAACT, FACMT

Professor, Pediatrics and Community Health Sciences

Max Rady College of Medicine

Faculty of Health Sciences

University of Manitoba,

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada


Charles G. Macias, MD, MPH

Executive Director, National EMS for Children Innovation and Improvement Center

Chief Clinical Systems Integration Officer, Texas Children's Hospital

Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Section of Emergency Medicine

Director, Evidence Based Outcomes Center

Baylor College of Medicine/Texas Children's Hospital

Houston, Texas

Ghazala Q. Sharieff, MD, MBA

Clinical Professor, University of California, San Diego

Corporate Vice President, Chief Experience Officer

Scripps Health

San Diego, California

Loren G. Yamamoto, MD, MPH, MBA, FAAP, FACEP

Professor and Associate Chair of Pediatrics

John A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawaii

Chief of Staff and Pediatric Emergency Medicine Physician

Kapi'olani Medical Center for Women and Children

Honolulu, Hawaii

Editor Emeritus

Robert Schafermeyer, MD, FACEP, FIFEM, FAAP

Professor Emeritus, Emergency Medicine, Carolinas Medical Center,

Charlotte, North Carolina, Adjunct Professor of Emergency Medicine and

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics, University of North Carolina School of Medicine,

Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Pop-up div Successfully Displayed

This div only appears when the trigger link is hovered over. Otherwise it is hidden from view.